Wheatfield Township Planning Commission

1280 New Bloomfield Road Phone:(717)834-5467 New Bloomfield, PA 17068 Fax:(717)834-0157

wheatfld@ptd.net www.wheatfieldtwp.com

Meeting Minutes January 8th, 2019

Attendance Members:

Paul Finkenbinder, Dave Jenkins, David Mills, Bob Rhoades

Attendance Others:

Lester Nace (Zoning Officer), Jerry Spease (Twp. Engineer)

Agenda:

Consideration of the December 11th,2018 minutes Reorganization of the Appointed Members Public Comment Correspondence Adjournment

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Bob Rhoades.

The December 11^{th} , 2018 minutes were approved as presented. Paul made the motion to approve the December minutes, Bob 2^{nd} , all were in favor.

The first order of business was the annual reorganization of members. David M. made a motion that all members remain in their current positions, Dave J. 2nd, all were in favor.

These positions are Bob Rhoades (Chairman), Paul Finkenbinder (Vice Chairman), David Mills (Secretary), Dave Jenkins (Member), Jeremiah Ferguson (Member)

Public Comment:

None

Correspondence:

An invitation to the Perry County Association of Twp. Officials annual convention. Any members interested in attending should contact Vicki by January 25th 2019 to register. The date for the convention is February 23rd, 2019 at Greenwood Elementary School, from 8:00 to 1:00, a continental breakfast and lunch will be provided.

Discussion:

David Mills reported there was some confusion on the Haines/Evans subdivision plan and the additional AOR requested concerning preliminary and final plan review.

The BOS added a note on the AOR's regarding this, both Barry Evans, and Elizabeth Haines signed this and the plan was approved. After a short discussion it was decided that on any future plans the WTPC will make a recommendation that both the landowners and surveyor be present when the BOS review and vote on a proposed plan.

Other Action:

Jeremiah Ferguson was appointed to a full term with the WTPC at the January BOS meeting.

With no further agenda items or discussion a motion was made to adjourn at 7:26 PM.

Paul made the motion to adjourn, Dave J. 2nd, all were in favor.

The next meeting will be February 12th, 2019 a 7:00 PM.

Respectively Submitted, David Mills